Off to President’s Club in Miami and to the Caribbean!

My friend Chris will be here in a little bit to take us to the airport.

We are taking a red eye to Miami to attend President’s Club at the Fontainbleau resort. Once President’s Club is over we will heading off to the Caribbean for a vacation my wife has really earned! I worked a lot of hours last year and she kindly put up with me being gone at the office quite abit.

As far as President’s Club goes my employer Fed-exed me a really cool packet as few days ago!

This packet had in it, among other things – some cool metal luggage tags,  a small scale I can use weigh my luggage, and a map of South Beach, and a special brochure that has been printed up for this event.

I am really looking forward to the fun and great food we will be having on this adventure. For example -Wednesday night we are gong to be eating at Gotham Steak!  http://www.fontainebleau.com/gcm/nar/en-us/miamibeach/savor/restaurant/gotham.htm

I have been tanning (so I do not burn at the beach), my bags are packed (well almost), my Tux is all pressed, (I have a formal dinner this Saturday night), my adult daughter is taking care of the three Z’s (my younger kids) and Jessica and Catherine will do a great job with our clients!

I can rest easy knowing that home and office are in good hands! (FYI – it is easier for a workaholic to write about resting easy than it is to actually do it – I will let you how i do!)

For more information about this trip check out these relevant previous posts-

Pambiche for Breakfast (OR Coast Trip Dec 2009) from Jan 3 2010

President’s Club – I made it!!! from Jan 23 2010

Shomler Funding Team Welcomes Jessica Chestnut! from February 7 2010

When I get back from this vacation I will get back to blogging and tell all about the awesome adventures I have been having lately!

Please forgive any errors or misspellings I am hurrying to finish this post so I can finish packing before Chris gets here to take us to the airport! Hopefully The Blogging Gnome will visit my blog and gussy this post up!

Until then God bless

Steven

This entry was posted in Food, Mortgage, Travel, Wholesale Lending and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Off to President’s Club in Miami and to the Caribbean!

  1. Marc Schelske says:

    Congrats, Steven. You and Gayla have an amazing time. You both really deserve it. Relax well!

Leave a comment